Liverpool 3-1 Man City: What Premier League Says About Trent Alexander-Arnold Handball

0
12

  • Liverpool 3-1 Man City: What Premier League Says About Trent Alexander-Arnold Handball. 

Liverpool star, Trent Alexander-Arnold wasn’t penalised for his handball during Premier League clash against Manchester City on Sunday, PL explained why.


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

In a statement Premier League released explaining why Alexander wasn’t penalized at the clash between Liverpool 3-1 victory against Man City, on Sunday.

Recall, Man City on the attack, the ball appeared to have hit the hand of right-back, Alexander-Arnold in the Liverpool area.


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The incident led to huge protests from City, particularly Sergio Aguero.

However, the Referee waved on and Liverpool broke down the other end, leading to Fabinho’s opening goal.


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

VAR checked the handball decision and agreed with the referee, allowing the Brazilian’s goal to stand.

According to the statement released by Premier League over Alexander’s handball reads below;


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

“The VAR checked the penalty appeal for handball against Trent Alexander-Arnold and confirmed the on-field decision that it did not meet the considerations for a deliberate handball.”


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Continue reading below


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Please share with Friends.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here